Looking back at a moment in my life.

For Throwback Thursday. Here’s what I got: On January 22, 2013, Brannen texted me this message. – “Um, yea. Sweetheart you do. You are a bird & there is a cage you’ve been hiding in & you’re scared to come out & fly. Sai, I’m serious. You need to break from your cage. Live. Live Sai. I just want you to be happy.” –

To be honest, I am tearing up as I write this post. I am. The reason is because I have truly broken free. I am free from my depression & lack of self confidence. I am free from suicidal thoughts. I am free. In the last 2 years, I grew so much. I became myself again. The true & real me. My happiness finally broke through. It shines like the sun.

All you knew me as a happy girl. I just went down a bad road. Though, guess what? I found God. God showed me the path of righteousness. He is good. He truly is good. He blessed me with a new life. A new path. A great guy by my side. A better, healthier, happier life. I want to say I am finally happy!! Thank you to the ones who helped me get there. Thank you for my close friends & for my best friends who stayed by my side through my growth & changed. I am very thankful for my fiance who stayed by my side through all of this. He truly showed me what real love is. Unconditional love. He showed me I can be loved and that many others care and love me too!! I love him so much. He is the best. I couldn’t have done it with out him, you all, and God by my side!! I am truly blessed.
Love, Sai

Looking back at a moment in my life.

Leave a Reply

