My Best Friend (:

Have you ever looked into someone’s eyes and just saw pain seeping through their pupils? They stand there smiling with a kind expression, though you can see right through them like a shattered mirror. Why are they hiding such darkness inside them? When I met my best friend, he saw right through me. I was so hyper and talkative, though he could see past the “happy self” I had in a sense faked. I was genuinely happy, though sadness ran through my veins. If you ask anyone about me; they will say I’m kind, compassionate, friendly, and always happy and smiling. Though they never took the time to really look at me, talk to me, get to know me. My best friend has always known my true self. Sometimes, better than I have. He is my best friend, my human diary, my love of my life. One of the things I admire most about him is that he never once gave up on me. From being suicidal, to moving states away, to now having a mental illness for the rest of my life and him taking care of me everyday. He never once gave up on me or left my side. He never loved me any less. Ever since the day we met 7 years ago, he’s loved me. That is either one stubborn guy or a real man who loves me more than maybe he will ever understand. One day I will marry him. I love him so much. I am blessed to have my best friend as my soul mate. 

My Best Friend (:

Leave a Reply

