Clear Things Up

I don’t want anyone to be confused. I am not officially married to Brannen. We’ve been together for 3 years now.  I may sometimes put “my fiance” or “my hubby”, when referring to him. A lot of people know we are engaged. They already see us as married. He calls me baby and I call him bae. Also, B calls me his wife and I call him my hubby when we tell our friends or other people about us. Like if we ever broke up, many people wouldn’t believe us, because we are “couple goals” to many people. They would be absolutely astonished.

I was the reason we didn’t get married last year. I called off the wedding plans. (B was very respectful towards my decision. He completely understood what I wanted. I am happy he is patient with me. I love him and how respectful he is.) I felt just because he is a Marine. We didn’t need to get married. A lot of men who are in the military get married while serving, because they can get benefits and whatnot. I wasn’t ready for such a commitment. Yea people say marriage is just a piece of paper. Though, to me, it is way more than that little piece of paper. You are becoming one with a man. You are promising God the biggest of vows.

” I, ____, take you, ____, to be my wife (or husband), to have and to hold from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, till death us do part, according to God’s holy law, and this is my solemn vow.”

That in itself is a very deep and important promise to your husband and to God. I love Brannen so much. Many people can see the love that B and I have for each other. Though, they aren’t the ones marrying Brannen. I am. So it is when we are fully ready for that lifetime commitment. We do live together. We do love each other unconditionally and we care for each other very deeply. We are best friends and soul mates. Our bond is as hard as a diamond and as tight as a fist.

One thing I do get annoyed about is when people continuously ask B and I when we are having a baby. He is 23 and I am 22. I am not about to have a baby. I know it seems to be more of a trend rather than a surprising thing now a days for young adults to make babies. Many young adults are married and having babies right now. Though, B and I do not want babies right now. We dream of it for the future after marriage. Though, right now, it’s just not what we long for. What we long for is to grow as a couple. We want to be financially stable and to be able to have a beautifully wedding one day! I may go back to college soon too. I am not sure yet. Though, we do want to have all our ‘ducks in a row’ before getting married, tying the knot, and making babies. Let’s do the important things first. Marriage can wait. Our love and bond is strong.

Though, I can’t wait for him to re-propose to me. I am really excited for that day to come!

Xo, Sai (:

 

Clear Things Up

Leave a Reply

